Police Department


Vandalia Police Department

219 South Fifth Street
Vandalia, Illinois 62471
Phone - 911 (Emergency) or (618) 283-2131 (Non-Emergency)

The Vandalia Police Department has 12 sworn officers and 4 full-time and 4 part-time non-sworn employees. Our common goal is to preserve order and protect the lives and property of all residents and visitors to our City.

Chief of Police: Jeff Ray (618) 283-2131 - Email the Chief of Police

Assistant Chief:  Robbie Blackerby

Department Detective: Jake Bowling

Administrative Secretary: Ashley Martin

Patrol Officers: Darrell Glore, Robert Thompson, Todd Emerick, Jeff Tippen, Brian Roedl, Brad Ledbetter, Dustin Cade, Blaine Redman, and Jake Etcheson

Telecommunicators: Audrey Turner, Jessica Durbin,  Sara Milburn, Lacey Coney, Ashley Martin, Samantha Almaraz, Taylor Kalous, Lisa Tessman

Download our Police Officer Pre-screening Application Here

Fayette County Crime Watchers: (618) 283-1986

Cash rewards for crime tips leading to arrests in Fayette County. You may remain anonymous.